Program Structure

The undergraduate program in Dentistry consists of 65 courses with 300 ECTS credits in total.

Except for common compulsory courses and elective courses, there are at least 2 block courses consisting of 8-9 sub-blocks in each academic year.

In each program, there are common compulsory courses identified by the Higher Education Council of Turkey (YÖK) and other common courses determined by the University Senate.

Starting from the first year, in-field or non-field elective courses are offered every semester and students take a total of 18 elective courses.